BestPortablePowerStation

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Portable Power Station Under $900 (2026): 3 Picks

The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max leads this list of portable power stations under $900: its title states 2,048Wh of capacity, 2,400W of continuous AC output and a LiFePO4 battery, the same 3 details the other 2 titles print. The picks are compared on stated details and live prices from the catalogue.

3 picks from 3 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For storm season at home: The PECRON title states 3,072Wh of capacity and names Home Backup as a seller phrase. A station with a larger stated capacity may be the first one to read for a household that wants stored energy on hand. See pick 3
  • For a car or van trip: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max title states 2,048Wh with a LiFePO4 battery. Buyers planning a vehicle trip can compare this stated capacity against the other 2 picks. See pick 1
  • For a home office desk: The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 title states 2,042Wh and names USB-C PD 100W fast charging. Buyers with USB-C gear can compare this pick for its stated PD figure. See pick 2

The 3 picks

1 Only pick whose title states an X-Boost output figure

EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station

EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
2048 Wh
AC output
2400 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$879.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max takes first place because its title states 3 details: 2,048Wh capacity, 2,400W continuous output and a LiFePO4 battery, and it appears first in the pool. Its title also prints a 3,400W X-Boost output figure as a separate seller figure.

Pros

  • Title states 2,048Wh capacity and a LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states 2,400W continuous AC output
  • Title prints a 3,400W X-Boost output figure
  • Title states an ultra-fast 0 to 80 percent charge figure

Cons

  • No solar panel stated in the title
  • No expansion battery or UPS mode stated in the title

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated 2,048Wh capacity with a named LiFePO4 battery
  • Buyers who want the only title here with a surge output figure

Skip if

  • Buyers who want a larger stated capacity than 2,048Wh
  • Buyers who want a bundled solar panel or an expansion battery

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max leads this list on its 3 stated details and its place in the pool.

2 Only pick whose title names USB-C PD 100W

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
2042 Wh
AC output
2200 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$899.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 ranks second because its title states 3 details: 2,042Wh capacity, 2,200W AC output and a LiFePO4 battery, and it appears after the EcoFlow pick in the pool. Its title also names USB-C PD 100W fast charging.

Pros

  • Title states 2,042Wh capacity and 2,200W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states USB-C PD 100W fast charging

Cons

  • No solar panel stated in the title
  • No surge, expansion battery or UPS figure stated in the title

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated 2,042Wh capacity with a named LiFePO4 battery
  • Buyers who want USB-C PD 100W stated on the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who want a surge or X-Boost figure stated in the title
  • Buyers who want a larger stated capacity than 2,042Wh

Verdict: The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 takes second place on its 3 stated details, behind the EcoFlow pick.

3 Largest stated capacity and output in this list

The PECRON F3000LFP ranks third because its title states 3 details: 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W output and a LiFePO4 battery, and it appears after the Jackery pick in the pool. Its title also uses Home Backup as a seller phrase. It is the only pick here whose title states a capacity above 3,000Wh.

Pros

  • Title states 3,072Wh, the largest capacity among the 3 picks
  • Title states 3,600W output and a LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names Home Backup as a seller phrase

Cons

  • No solar panel stated in the title
  • No surge, expansion battery or UPS figure stated in the title

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the largest stated capacity in this price window
  • Buyers who want a title that names Home Backup

Skip if

  • Buyers who want a stated surge or X-Boost figure
  • Buyers who want a bundled solar panel

Verdict: The PECRON F3000LFP closes the list with the largest stated capacity and output among these 3 picks.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station2048 Wh2400 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
2Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station2042 Wh2200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
3PECRON Portable Power Station F3000LFPnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated

How we picked

This guide compares the 3 portable power stations that appeared in the catalogue for the under $900 window, following the group rule for price guides. Each listing is compared on the details stated in its title: capacity in watt-hours, continuous AC output, battery type, a solar panel, expandability and UPS mode. Picks are ordered by the number of details the title states; all 3 titles state 3 details, so the order in the pool decides the ranking. No station is ranked by price, popularity, runtime or any figure the catalogue does not print. Live prices are shown beside each listing.

How to choose

Watt-hours and watts on a title

Electricity is measured in watts, as the EIA explains. On a station title, the watt-hour figure (Wh) describes stored energy in the battery, and the watt figure (W) describes the continuous AC output. Compare the two figures as separate facts: a large capacity does not by itself state a large output, and a high output does not state a large capacity. This guide reads only what the title prints.

Continuous output and surge figures

The continuous AC output is the figure the title states as the station's steady output. A seller may also print a separate surge or peak figure: the EF ECOFLOW title prints 3,400W X-Boost, which is a separate seller figure from the 2,400W continuous output. Treat the two as distinct listing facts.

LiFePO4 as a listing word

All 3 titles in this guide name LiFePO4, and the EF ECOFLOW title uses the LFP label. LiFePO4 is the lithium iron phosphate chemistry name; the catalogue reads it only as a battery type and holds no data on cycle life, longevity or safety.

Panel bundles and expansion batteries

None of the 3 titles states a solar panel or an expansion battery, so all 3 are compared as the station alone. When a title does state an expandable-to figure, that maximum is the seller's number, and an extra battery is a separate purchase unless the title bundles it.

UPS and pass-through as listing words

None of the 3 titles states UPS mode or a pass-through figure. UPS is a listing word a buyer can use to compare stations; this guide does not promise that any station keeps a device running during a power change.

Who connects a station to a house

The PECRON title uses Home Backup as a seller phrase; it is not wiring advice. Connecting a station to a home is for a licensed electrician and the maker. This guide does not describe any connection steps.

Questions

Does this guide cover runtime, charge time or what a station will power?

No. This guide compares the 3 stations on details stated in each title: capacity, continuous AC output, battery type, a solar panel, expandability and UPS mode. The catalogue holds no runtime, charge time, solar input or cycle data. The maker's page and the product manual are where to read about those figures. This guide makes no promise about what any station will power.

What price window does this guide cover?

This price guide covers stations that appear in the catalogue for the under $900 window, per the site's window rule. All 3 listings in the pool matched this rule when the catalogue was read. Each listing shows its live price and the time the price was read; prices can change.

Which pick states the largest capacity?

The PECRON F3000LFP title states 3,072Wh, the largest stated capacity among the 3 picks. The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max states 2,048Wh and the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 states 2,042Wh. Watt-hours describe stored energy, while watts describe output; the EIA explains how electricity is measured.

Do any of these picks include a solar panel or an expansion battery?

No title in the pool states a bundled solar panel or an expansion battery. All 3 listings are for the station alone. An expansion battery is a separate purchase unless a title bundles it, and none of these titles does.

What does LiFePO4 mean on a title?

LiFePO4 (or LFP) is the lithium iron phosphate chemistry named in a title. The catalogue reads it only as a battery type label and holds no data on longevity, cycle count or safety. Buyers who want a stated battery chemistry can compare this detail across the 3 picks.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides