BestPortablePowerStation

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Portable Power Station Under $1,400 (2026)

The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels leads the portable power stations under $1,400 because its title states the most details: a 2,042Wh capacity, 2,200W AC output, LiFePO4, a solar panel bundle and UPS mode. The 5 listings here are compared on stated details and live prices, ordered first by how many of the six key details each title names.

5 picks from 5 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For storm season at home: For storm season, the title's UPS word and capacity figure matter most. The Anker SOLIX F3000 states 3,072Wh, UPS mode and an expandable battery. See pick 2
  • For a cabin or a shed: For off-grid spots, a panel in the same purchase reduces setup. The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 bundle states two 200W panels with a 2,042Wh battery. See pick 1
  • For a car or van trip: On the road, output on the title is what a buyer reads first. The BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 states 2,600W continuous output and a 2,073.6Wh battery. See pick 4

The 5 picks

1 Only solar panel bundle with UPS here

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels

Battery capacity
2042 Wh
AC output
2200 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks first because its title states 5 of the 6 details this guide reads: capacity, AC output, LiFePO4, a solar panel bundle and UPS mode. No other pick in the pool names a solar panel, and none states both a panel and UPS. The 2,042Wh capacity and 2,200W output are the figures the title prints.

Pros

  • Title states 2,042Wh capacity
  • Title states 2,200W AC output
  • LiFePO4 named
  • Solar panel bundle and UPS mode stated

Cons

  • Expandable battery not stated by the seller
  • Capacity below the 3,072Wh picks
  • Output below the 3,600W picks

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a solar panel in one purchase
  • Buyers who want UPS mode on the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who want the largest capacity in the window
  • Buyers who want a stated expandable battery

Verdict: Ranks first for the under $1,400 window because its title states the most details.

2 The only expandable pick here

Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
3072 Wh
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$1,398.98 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks second with 4 stated details: capacity, battery type, expandable battery and UPS mode. It is the only pick whose title states expandable, and it shares the 3,072Wh capacity with two higher-output listings. The continuous AC output is not stated by the seller.

Pros

  • Title states 3,072Wh capacity
  • LiFePO4 battery named
  • Expandable battery stated
  • UPS mode stated

Cons

  • Continuous AC output not stated by the seller
  • No solar panel stated
  • Capacity figure ties with two picks, output not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who plan to add an extra battery
  • Buyers who want UPS mode on the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need AC output on the title
  • Buyers who want a panel in the bundle

Verdict: Second by stated details, the one expandable station in this window.

3 States 3,600W output on a 3,072Wh title

EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station

EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
3072 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks third among the three picks that state capacity, output and battery type, taking the first pool position of that group. Its title prints 3,072Wh, 3,600W continuous output and a 7,200W surge figure, which is a separate seller number. Solar panel, expandable battery and UPS are not stated.

Pros

  • Title states 3,072Wh capacity
  • Title states 3,600W continuous output
  • LFP battery named
  • Surge figure printed, separate from output

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the highest stated output here
  • Buyers who want a 3,072Wh capacity

Skip if

  • Buyers who want a solar panel
  • Buyers who want expandable or UPS stated

Verdict: A 3,072Wh, 3,600W pick that ranks third by pool order among same-detail stations.

4 Title states 4 AC outlets

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station 2073.6Wh 2600W Solar

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station 2073.6Wh 2600W Solar

Battery capacity
2073.6 Wh
AC output
2600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks fourth because it shares the 3-detail group and appears after the EcoFlow listing in pool order. Its title states 2,073.6Wh, 2,600W continuous output and LiFePO4, and prints a 4 AC outlet figure. Solar, expandable and UPS are not stated.

Pros

  • Title states 2,073.6Wh capacity
  • Title states 2,600W AC output
  • LiFePO4 named
  • Title prints 4 AC outlets

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the outlet count on the title
  • Buyers who want a 2,000Wh-class station

Skip if

  • Buyers who want the largest capacity here
  • Buyers who want a panel or expandable stated

Verdict: A 2,073.6Wh pick with a stated 2,600W output, fourth by the ordering rule.

5 3,072Wh with 3,600W, LiFePO4 named

Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station

Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
3072 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks fifth as the last of the three picks that state capacity, output and battery type. Its title prints 3,072Wh, 3,600W continuous output and a 7,200W surge figure, which is a separate seller number. Solar panel, expandable battery and UPS are not stated.

Pros

  • Title states 3,072Wh capacity
  • Title states 3,600W continuous output
  • LiFePO4 named

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want 3,072Wh near the top of the window
  • Buyers who want a high output on the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who want a solar panel
  • Buyers who want expandable or UPS stated

Verdict: The last of the three same-detail picks by pool order.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels2042 Wh2200 WLiFePO4Yesnot statedYes
2Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station3072 Whnot statedLiFePO4not statedYesYes
3EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station3072 Wh3600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
4BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station 2073.6Wh 2600W Solar2073.6 Wh2600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
5Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station3072 Wh3600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated

How we picked

This guide covers the 5 listings in the pool that fall within the price band for this guide, per the window rule that an under-price guide spans the hundred dollars below the threshold. The picks are compared on the details each title states: capacity in watt-hours, continuous AC output in watts, battery type, solar panel included, expandable battery and UPS mode. Ordering runs by the number of stated details, most first, then by the order the listings appear in the pool. Live prices print on the page with the time they were read, and no price appears in this text.

How to choose

Watt-hours and watts on a title

A portable power station title names capacity in watt-hours and output in watts. Watt-hours describe how much energy the battery holds; watts describe how much output the station can deliver. The EIA's 'Measuring electricity' page explains the distinction. In this guide, capacity and continuous AC output are read only from the title's own figures, never inferred from surge or peak numbers.

Continuous output and surge figures

A title may print a surge or peak figure next to the continuous output. The continuous AC output is the figure used for comparison here; a surge figure is a separate seller number. When a title states only a watt figure without labeling it, this guide treats the AC output as not stated by the seller.

LiFePO4 as a listing word

LiFePO4, LFP and lithium iron phosphate are names for the same battery chemistry when a title prints them. The catalogue reads the word as stated and nothing more. A title that says only 'lithium' names no chemistry, and that difference is noted in the picks.

Panel bundles and expansion batteries

A solar panel included in the purchase appears on the title as a bundle, such as the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 with two 200W panels. An expandable battery appears as 'expandable to' and means an extra battery is a separate purchase unless the title bundles one. Neither phrase lets this guide state a charge time.

UPS and pass-through as listing words

UPS mode appears on a title as a listing word; this guide quotes it as stated and never promises that any device stays on. Pass-through is a similar listing word when a title prints it. The catalogue has no data on switchover times beyond what a title prints.

Who connects a station to a house

A home connection is for a licensed electrician and the maker, and this guide never provides wiring or connection steps.

Questions

What does the price window under $1,400 cover?

This guide covers listings in the price band defined for this guide, per the window rule that an under-price guide spans the hundred dollars below the threshold. All 5 picks in the pool fall inside that band. The page prints each live price with the time it was read, so the numbers you see are current as of the data read date.

Does this guide cover runtime, charge time or what a station will power?

No. The catalogue lists only what each title states: capacity, continuous output, battery type, solar panel included, expandable battery and UPS mode. Runtime, charge time, solar input and the devices a station can run are not part of the data this guide reads. The maker's product page and manual are where to read about those figures.

What is the difference between watt-hours and watts?

Watt-hours describe stored energy: a title that states 2,042Wh names the battery capacity. Watts describe output: a title that states 2,200W names the continuous AC output the station can produce. The two are different measures; the EIA's 'Measuring electricity' page explains the units.

What does LiFePO4 mean in a listing title?

LiFePO4 is the name of a lithium iron phosphate battery chemistry. Some titles print it, others print LFP or a bare lithium word. The catalogue can only quote the word the title uses; it cannot say anything else about the battery from the listing alone.

Is an extra battery included when a title says expandable?

An expandable title states that the battery can be expanded, not that an extra battery is included. Unless the title bundles an expansion battery in the purchase, an extra battery is a separate purchase. The Anker SOLIX F3000 in this guide is the only pick whose title states expandable.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides