BestPortablePowerStation

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Portable Power Station Under $300 (2026): 6 Picks

The best portable power station under $300 is the Jackery Explorer 300, a 292Wh LiFePO4 station that states the most details in this price window. This guide compares 6 stations in this budget range on the details each listing title states, including capacity, continuous output, battery type, solar panel, and UPS mode, alongside live prices.

5 picks from 6 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a weekend campsite: A station that states LiFePO4 and a solar panel bundle, like the Anker SOLIX C300 DC, suits a campsite where you want a stated battery chemistry and a panel included. See pick 3
  • For a car or van trip: A compact station with a stated continuous output, such as the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 at 600W, fits a vehicle trip where you want a higher output figure on the title. See pick 2
  • For a home office desk: A station that states UPS mode, like the EF ECOFLOW RIVER 3 230, can sit on a desk where the listing names a switchover feature. See pick 5
  • For storm season at home: A station with a stated capacity and LiFePO4, such as the Jackery Explorer 300, gives you a listed battery size and chemistry for backup planning. See pick 1

The 5 picks

1 Most stated details in this list

Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
292 Wh
Battery type
LiFePO4

$259.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The Jackery Explorer 300 states both a 292Wh capacity and LiFePO4 battery type, giving it 2 of the 6 possible details. It ranks first because it ties for the most stated details and appears earliest in the pool.

Pros

  • States 292Wh capacity
  • Names LiFePO4 battery type
  • Brand stated as Jackery

Cons

  • Continuous AC output not stated by the seller
  • Solar panel included not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated LiFePO4 chemistry
  • Buyers who prioritize a stated capacity figure

Skip if

  • You need a stated continuous output figure
  • You want a solar panel included in the title

Verdict: A 292Wh LiFePO4 station that leads this list on the strength of its stated details.

2 Only pick with UPS mode stated

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station 288Wh 600W LFP Solar

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station 288Wh 600W LFP Solar

Battery capacity
288 Wh
AC output
600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$289.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 states 3 details: 288Wh capacity, 600W continuous output, LiFePO4, and UPS mode, which is 4 details total. It ranks second because it has the most stated details after the Jackery, but appears later in the pool.

Pros

  • States 288Wh capacity
  • States 600W continuous output
  • Names LiFePO4 battery type
  • States UPS mode

Cons

  • Solar panel included not stated
  • Expandable battery not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated continuous output
  • Buyers who need UPS mode listed on the title

Skip if

  • You prefer a solar panel bundle
  • You want a higher capacity figure

Verdict: A 288Wh LiFePO4 station with a stated 600W output and UPS mode, ranking second on stated details.

3 Only pick with a solar panel included

Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station and 60W Solar Panel

Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station and 60W Solar Panel

Battery capacity
288 Wh
AC output
300 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes

$279.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The Anker SOLIX C300 DC states 4 details: 288Wh capacity, 300W output, LiFePO4, and a solar panel included. It ranks third because it ties with the BLUETTI on detail count but appears later in the pool.

Pros

  • States 288Wh capacity
  • States 300W continuous output
  • Names LiFePO4 battery type
  • Includes a 60W solar panel

Cons

  • UPS mode not stated
  • Expandable battery not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a solar panel in the bundle
  • Buyers who value a stated LiFePO4 chemistry

Skip if

  • You need UPS mode listed
  • You prefer a higher continuous output

Verdict: A 288Wh LiFePO4 station with a 60W solar panel, ranking third on stated details.

4 States 256Wh capacity and LiFePO4

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2

Battery capacity
256 Wh
AC output
300 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$239.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 states 3 details: 256Wh capacity, 300W output, and LiFePO4. It ranks fourth because it has fewer stated details than the top three but more than the last pick.

Pros

  • States 256Wh capacity
  • States 300W continuous output
  • Names LiFePO4 battery type

Cons

  • Solar panel included not stated
  • UPS mode not stated
  • Expandable battery not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated capacity and output
  • Buyers who prefer LiFePO4 chemistry

Skip if

  • You need a solar panel bundle
  • You want UPS mode listed

Verdict: A 256Wh LiFePO4 station with a stated 300W output, ranking fourth on stated details.

5 States UPS mode and 550W output

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 3 230

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 3 230

AC output
550 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$239.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The EF ECOFLOW RIVER 3 230 states 3 details: 550W output, LiFePO4, and UPS mode, but does not state a capacity. It ranks fifth because it has fewer stated details than the top four.

Pros

  • States 550W continuous output
  • Names LiFePO4 battery type
  • States UPS mode

Cons

  • Capacity not stated by the seller
  • Solar panel included not stated
  • Expandable battery not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a high output figure
  • Buyers who need UPS mode listed

Skip if

  • You need a stated capacity
  • You prefer a solar panel bundle

Verdict: A 550W LiFePO4 station with UPS mode, ranking fifth because its capacity is not stated.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station292 Whnot statedLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
2BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station 288Wh 600W LFP Solar288 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
3Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station and 60W Solar Panel288 Wh300 WLiFePO4Yesnot statednot stated
4EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2256 Wh300 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
5EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 3 230not stated550 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes

How we picked

This guide covers 6 portable power stations in the under $300 price window, drawn from the pool of listings that matched this filter. The stations are compared on the details stated in each listing title: battery capacity in watt-hours, continuous AC output in watts, battery type, whether a solar panel is included, whether the battery is expandable, and whether UPS mode is stated. Picks are ranked by the number of stated details, from most to least, and then by the order they appear in the pool. No runtime, charge time, or appliance compatibility is claimed, as the catalogue does not state such data.

How to choose

Watt-hours and watts on a title

A portable power station title often lists two figures: watt-hours (Wh) for battery capacity and watts (W) for continuous AC output. The EIA explains that electricity is measured in watts, and watt-hours describe the amount of energy stored. In this list, the Jackery Explorer 300 states 292Wh, while the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 states 288Wh and 600W. When a title omits one figure, such as the EF ECOFLOW RIVER 3 230, which does not state a capacity, that detail is not stated by the seller.

Continuous output and surge figures

The continuous AC output is the figure a title states for sustained power, separate from surge or peak figures. For example, the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 states 600W continuous output, and the Anker SOLIX C300 DC states 300W. A title may also mention power lifting or fast charging, but those are separate seller figures. This guide compares only the continuous output stated in each listing title.

LiFePO4 as a listing word

When a title names LiFePO4, it states the battery chemistry. In this pool, all 5 picks with a stated battery type name LiFePO4. The chemistry name itself does not imply any performance or safety characteristic; it is simply a detail the seller lists. Buyers who want a stated chemistry can filter for this word, but the guide makes no claims beyond what the title says.

Panel bundles and expansion batteries

A solar panel included is a stated detail when the title says so, as with the Anker SOLIX C300 DC, which includes a 60W solar panel. An expandable battery is a separate detail; none of the titles in this pool state expandability. An 'expandable to' figure, if present, would be the seller's maximum, not the base capacity. This guide never sizes a solar setup or gives a charge time.

UPS and pass-through as listing words

UPS mode is a stated detail when the title names it, as with the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 and the EF ECOFLOW RIVER 3 230. The title may print a switchover time, such as '<20 MS UPS' for the RIVER 3 230, but this guide quotes it only as the title states it. No promise is made about keeping any device running during a power loss.

Who connects a station to a house

Connecting a portable power station to a home's electrical system is a job for a licensed electrician and the maker. This guide does not describe any wiring steps. The stations here are compared on their stated details, and any home connection should follow the manufacturer's instructions and local codes.

Questions

Does this guide cover runtime, charge time, or what a station will power?

No. This guide does not cover runtime, charge time, or which appliances a station can run. The catalogue has no data for those figures, and the listings do not state them. To learn about runtime or charging, read the maker's product page and manual, which may provide more details than the listing title.

Why does the EF ECOFLOW RIVER 3 230 not have a capacity listed?

The listing title for the EF ECOFLOW RIVER 3 230 states a 550W continuous output, LiFePO4 battery, and UPS mode, but it does not state a capacity in watt-hours. This guide reports only what the seller states, so the capacity is listed as not stated by the seller rather than guessed.

What does it mean when a title says 'LiFePO4'?

LiFePO4 is a battery chemistry name, short for lithium iron phosphate. When a title states it, the seller is naming the type of battery. This guide treats it as a stated detail only and does not imply any performance, safety, or lifespan characteristics beyond the chemistry name.

How are the picks ranked in this guide?

Picks are ranked by the number of stated details in each listing title, from most to least. The details counted are capacity, continuous output, battery type, solar panel included, expandable battery, and UPS mode. When two picks have the same count, the one appearing earlier in the pool ranks higher. Price is not a ranking factor.

Can you use a station from this list for home backup?

The stations here are compared on their stated details, and some titles may mention home backup as a use case. This guide does not size a station for a home or promise that it will power specific appliances. For home backup questions, consult the maker's documentation and a licensed electrician for any connection to house wiring.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides