BestPortablePowerStation

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Portable Power Stations Under $500: 7 Picks

The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 leads this list of portable power stations under $500 because its title states a 1,070Wh capacity, a 1,500W continuous output, and a LiFePO4 battery, the most details among the picks. The pool is compared on the details each listing title states and on live prices, ranked by the number of stated details and then by pool order.

7 picks from 8 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For storm season at home: A station with a higher capacity and UPS mode, like the EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic, suits keeping devices ready during outages, as its title states 1,024Wh and UPS mode. See pick 2
  • For a weekend campsite: The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 includes a 60W solar panel, making it a compact option for campsite use, with a 288Wh capacity and 600W output as stated. See pick 3
  • For a car or van trip: The Anker SOLIX C1000 states a 1,056Wh capacity and 1,800W output, plus UPS mode, fitting a vehicle setup that needs a mid-size station. See pick 4
  • For a home office desk: The BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini, with its 288Wh capacity and 300W output, is a small station that can sit on a desk, as its title states. See pick 7

The 7 picks

1 Most stated details in this list

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
1070 Wh
AC output
1500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks first because its title states the most details among the pool: capacity, continuous output, battery type, and a fast charge figure. The 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W output are the highest capacity and output among the picks. It leads the list on the ordering rule of stated details.

Pros

  • Title states 1,070Wh capacity
  • Title states 1,500W continuous output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states 1 Hr Fast Charge

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated by the seller
  • UPS mode not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a station with a stated 1,070Wh capacity
  • Buyers who want a station with a stated 1,500W continuous output

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a station with a solar panel included
  • Buyers who need a station with UPS mode stated

Verdict: The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is the top pick for its stated capacity, output, and battery type.

2 Only pick with UPS and 1,800W output

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$498.99 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks second because its title states four details: capacity, output, battery type, and UPS mode. The 1,024Wh capacity and 1,800W output are among the highest in the pool. It ties with several picks on detail count but follows the first pick in pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 1,024Wh capacity
  • Title states 1,800W continuous output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states UPS mode

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated by the seller
  • Surge figure is separate from continuous output

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a station with UPS mode stated
  • Buyers who want a station with a stated 1,800W output

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a solar panel included
  • Buyers who need a station with a stated expandable battery

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic offers a stated 1,024Wh capacity and UPS mode for backup use.

3 Only pick with a solar panel included

BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2

BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2

Battery capacity
288 Wh
AC output
600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks third because its title states five details: capacity, output, battery type, solar panel included, and UPS mode, the most in the pool. The 288Wh capacity and 600W output are lower than other picks, but the solar panel inclusion is unique. It ranks high on the stated-detail rule.

Pros

  • Title states 288Wh capacity
  • Title states 600W continuous output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states a 60W solar panel included

Cons

  • Capacity is the lowest among the picks
  • Output is lower than most picks
  • Expandable battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a station with a solar panel included
  • Buyers who want a compact station with a stated 288Wh capacity

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a higher capacity station
  • Buyers who need a higher continuous output

Verdict: The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 is the only pick with a solar panel in the title.

4 Stated 1,056Wh with UPS mode

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable

Battery capacity
1056 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$499.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks fourth because its title states four details: capacity, output, battery type, and UPS mode. The 1,056Wh capacity and 1,800W output are high, and the UPS mode is stated. It follows the previous picks in pool order after the detail count tie.

Pros

  • Title states 1,056Wh capacity
  • Title states 1,800W continuous output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states UPS mode

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated by the seller
  • Charge time figure is separate from capacity

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a station with a stated 1,056Wh capacity
  • Buyers who want a station with UPS mode stated

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a solar panel included
  • Buyers who need a station with a stated expandable battery

Verdict: The Anker SOLIX C1000 provides a stated 1,056Wh capacity and UPS mode in this price range.

5 Stated 1,024Wh with UPS mode

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks fifth because its title states four details: capacity, output, battery type, and UPS mode. The 1,024Wh capacity and 1,800W output are high, and the title also mentions a surge figure. It ties with other picks on detail count and follows in pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 1,024Wh capacity
  • Title states 1,800W continuous output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states UPS mode

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated by the seller
  • Surge figure is separate from continuous output

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a station with a stated 1,024Wh capacity
  • Buyers who want a station with UPS mode stated

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a solar panel included
  • Buyers who need a station with a stated expandable battery

Verdict: The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 offers a stated 1,024Wh capacity and UPS mode.

6 Highest stated capacity in this list

BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station 1152Wh 1800W LiFePO4 Solar

BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station 1152Wh 1800W LiFePO4 Solar

Battery capacity
1152 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks sixth because its title states three details: capacity, output, and battery type. The 1,152Wh capacity is the highest among the picks, and the 1,800W output is high. It lacks UPS mode and solar panel details, placing it lower on the stated-detail rule.

Pros

  • Title states 1,152Wh capacity, the highest here
  • Title states 1,800W continuous output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • UPS mode not stated by the seller
  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the highest stated capacity in this list
  • Buyers who want a station with a stated 1,800W output

Skip if

  • Buyers who need UPS mode stated
  • Buyers who need a solar panel included

Verdict: The BLUETTI AC180 has the highest stated capacity at 1,152Wh.

7 Stated 288Wh with UPS mode

BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar

BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar

Battery capacity
288 Wh
AC output
300 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$459.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks last because its title states four details: capacity, output, battery type, and UPS mode, but the capacity and output are the lowest in the pool. The 288Wh capacity and 300W output are stated, and the title also mentions power lifting. It follows the pool order after other picks with more details.

Pros

  • Title states 288Wh capacity
  • Title states 300W continuous output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states UPS mode

Cons

  • Capacity is the lowest among the picks
  • Output is the lowest among the picks
  • Solar panel not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a compact station with a stated 288Wh capacity
  • Buyers who want a station with UPS mode stated

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a higher capacity station
  • Buyers who need a higher continuous output

Verdict: The BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini is a small station with a stated 288Wh capacity and UPS mode.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station1070 Wh1500 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
2EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic1024 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
3BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2288 Wh600 WLiFePO4Yesnot statedYes
4Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable1056 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
5BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W1024 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
6BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station 1152Wh 1800W LiFePO4 Solar1152 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
7BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar288 Wh300 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes

How we picked

This guide covers 7 portable power stations priced under $500, following the window rule for this budget. The pool includes 8 priced listings before near-duplicates were folded into 7 picks. Each station is compared on the details stated in its listing title: battery capacity, continuous AC output, battery type, solar panel included, expandable battery, and UPS mode. Picks are ranked by the number of stated details, most first, then by the order in the pool file. Live prices are shown on the page and are not part of the ranking.

How to choose

Watt-hours and watts on a title

A portable power station title lists two key figures: watt-hours (Wh) for battery capacity and watts (W) for continuous AC output. The EIA explains that electricity is measured in watts, and watt-hours describe the total energy stored. In this list, capacities range from 288Wh to 1,152Wh, and outputs range from 300W to 1,800W. A higher capacity means more stored energy, while a higher output indicates the maximum continuous power the station can deliver, as stated by the seller.

Continuous output and surge figures

The continuous output is the AC power the station can sustain, as stated in the title. Some titles also print a surge or peak figure, such as 3,600W surge on the EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic. Surge figures are separate from continuous output and are not used for comparison here. When a title lists both, the continuous output is the figure to note for steady power needs.

LiFePO4 as a listing word

All 7 picks in this pool name LiFePO4 in their titles, which is a lithium iron phosphate battery chemistry. The catalogue reads this as a stated detail only; it does not imply any performance or safety characteristics. Buyers may see LiFePO4 as a common chemistry in this price range, but the guide does not compare chemistries beyond what the title states.

Panel bundles and expansion batteries

Only one pick, the BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2, includes a solar panel in its title. Other picks do not state a solar panel included. None of the titles in this pool state an expandable battery, so that detail is not stated by the seller for any pick. An 'expandable to' figure, if present, would be the seller's maximum, but no such figure appears here.

UPS and pass-through as listing words

UPS mode appears in the titles of 5 picks: the EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic, BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2, Anker SOLIX C1000, BLUETTI Elite 100 V2, and BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini. The catalogue reads this as a stated feature only. The guide does not promise any uptime or switching behavior; it only notes that the title says UPS mode.

Who connects a station to a house

Connecting a portable power station to a home's electrical system is a job for a licensed electrician and the maker. This guide does not cover wiring, transfer switches, or any permanent installation. The stations here are compared on their stated details for portable use, not as whole-home systems.

Questions

What does the capacity figure in a title mean?

The capacity, stated in watt-hours (Wh), is the total energy the battery can store, as the seller lists it. For example, the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 states 1,070Wh. The EIA explains that watt-hours measure electricity over time. This guide does not convert capacity into runtime for any device, as the catalogue has no runtime data.

What is the difference between continuous output and surge?

Continuous output is the AC power the station can sustain, as stated in the title. Surge or peak figures, like the 3,600W surge on the EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic, are separate seller figures. This guide compares only continuous output, never surge, because the catalogue reads continuous output from the title.

Does this guide cover runtime, charge time, or what a station will power?

No. The catalogue has no data for runtime, charge time, solar input, or what any station will run. This guide does not state how long a station lasts or what appliances it can power. For those details, the maker's page and the product manual are where to read about them. The guide only compares the details stated in each listing title.

Which picks include a solar panel?

Only the BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 states a solar panel included, with a 60W panel in its title. All other picks do not state a solar panel included. The guide does not estimate solar charge times or panel counts, as the catalogue has no solar input data.

What does UPS mode mean in a title?

UPS mode is a feature the seller states in the title, appearing on 5 picks in this list. The catalogue reads it as a stated detail only. This guide does not promise that a station will keep any device running during an outage, as it has no switching time or runtime data.

Can you connect one of these stations to a house?

Connecting a portable power station to a home's electrical system is a job for a licensed electrician and the maker. This guide does not cover wiring or installation steps. The stations here are compared on their stated details for portable use, not as permanent home backup systems.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides