Best Portable Power Station for Camping (2026): 15 Picks
Best portable power station for camping starts with the BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2: its title names 288Wh capacity, 600W continuous AC output, a LiFePO4 battery, a 60W solar panel and UPS mode, more stated details than any other listing in this guide. The rest of the list follows the same rule: portable power station reviews compared on the details each title states and on live prices, ranked by how many of those details appear.
15 picks from 17 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a weekend campsite: A 288Wh title that names a 60W solar panel and LiFePO4 gives a weekend campsite a stated panel bundle to compare. See pick 1
- For a car or van trip: For a car or van trip, the 499Wh title in this list states the largest capacity of any pick here. See pick 15
- For a cabin or a shed: A 600W continuous output and UPS mode on the title are the details to compare for a cabin or shed with AC outlets in mind. See pick 4
- For a day trip around a basecamp: A 230Wh title with LiFePO4 named gives a day trip a compact capacity figure to compare against the 128Wh and 192Wh listings. See pick 9
The 15 picks
1 Only pick stating LiFePO4, a panel and UPS
BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
Leads because its title states the most comparison details in this list: 288Wh, 600W continuous AC output, LiFePO4, a 60W solar panel and UPS mode. That is 5 of the 6 details this guide compares, ahead of every other listing.
Pros
- Title states 288Wh capacity and 600W continuous AC output
- Names LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- 60W solar panel included per the title
- UPS mode stated by the title
Cons
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
- AC outlet count not stated by the seller
- Weight not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a solar panel bundle right in the title
- Buyers who want UPS mode named on a camping-size station
Skip if
- Buyers who need an expandable battery: not stated by the seller
- Buyers comparing by appliance runtime: not in this guide
Verdict: The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 leads because its title states more comparison details than any other pick here.
2 Names LiFePO4 and a 60W solar panel
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station and 60W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$279.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
Second because it states 4 details: 288Wh, 300W continuous AC output, LiFePO4 and a 60W solar panel included. It ties with several other picks on count and follows the top pick in pool order.
Pros
- 288Wh and 300W continuous AC output stated
- LiFePO4 named in the title
- 60W solar panel included per the title
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Car or van campers comparing a panel bundle on a 288Wh title
- Buyers who want LiFePO4 named without a UPS listing
Skip if
- Buyers who want UPS mode stated: absent here
- Buyers who need expansion: not stated by the seller
Verdict: This Anker SOLIX C300 DC listing ties on stated details with other 288Wh picks and sits second by pool order.
3 300W with a 600W peak in the title
Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$379.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
Third by the ordering rule: it states 288Wh, 300W continuous output, a 600W peak figure, LiFePO4 and a 60W solar panel. Same detail count as the second pick, placed next in the pool.
Pros
- 288Wh capacity in the title
- LiFePO4 battery named
- 60W solar panel included
- Title separates 300W continuous from a 600W peak
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the title to print both a continuous and a peak output
- Campers comparing solar panel bundles in the 288Wh range
Skip if
- Buyers who want UPS mode stated: not in this title
- Buyers who need expansion: not stated by the seller
Verdict: Third because it states the same four core details as the second pick and appears next in the pool.
4 600W continuous output and UPS stated
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station 288Wh 600W LFP Solar
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$289.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
Ties on four stated details: 288Wh, 600W continuous AC output, LiFePO4 and UPS mode, with no solar panel included. Pool order places it after the two Anker SOLIX bundles.
Pros
- 600W continuous AC output stated
- LiFePO4 named
- UPS mode stated
- 288Wh capacity stated
Cons
- Solar panel not included per the title
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 600W output on a 288Wh station
- Buyers who want UPS mode without a panel bundle
Skip if
- Buyers who want a solar panel in the title: absent
- Buyers who need expansion: not stated by the seller
Verdict: This BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 ties on four stated details and ranks by pool order after the Anker bundles.
5 LiFePO4 and UPS on a 288Wh title
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$199.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
Four stated details again: 288Wh, 300W continuous output, LiFePO4 and UPS mode. Its pool position places it after the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2.
Pros
- 288Wh and 300W continuous AC output stated
- LiFePO4 named
- UPS mode stated
Cons
- Solar panel not included per the title
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want UPS mode on a 300W station
- Campers comparing 288Wh LiFePO4 listings
Skip if
- Buyers who want a solar panel bundle: absent
- Buyers who need expansion: not stated by the seller
Verdict: Fifth by tie-break: four stated details, placed after the BLUETTI listing in the pool.
6 300W, LiFePO4 and UPS in one title
BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$459.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
Four stated details: 288Wh, 300W continuous output, LiFePO4 and UPS mode. Pool order puts it after the two Anker SOLIX DC listings.
Pros
- 288Wh and 300W continuous AC output stated
- LiFePO4 named
- UPS mode stated
Cons
- Solar panel not included per the title
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want UPS mode on a LiFePO4 station
- Buyers comparing 288Wh station titles
Skip if
- Buyers who want a solar panel included: absent
- Buyers who need expansion: not stated by the seller
Verdict: Sixth, tied on four stated details and ordered by pool position.
7 Bundle with a 40W panel, 292Wh
Jackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 292 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$339.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)
Three stated details: 292Wh, 300W continuous AC output and a 40W solar panel included. It is the largest stated capacity among the three-detail picks and appears first in the pool.
Pros
- 292Wh capacity stated
- 300W continuous AC output stated
- 40W solar panel included per the title
Cons
- Battery chemistry not named in the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Campers who want a 40W panel bundle in the title
- Buyers comparing 292Wh against 288Wh listings
Skip if
- Buyers who want LiFePO4 named: absent
- Buyers who want UPS mode: not stated by the seller
Verdict: Seventh, leading the three-detail picks on pool position with a stated 40W panel bundle.
8 256Wh with LiFePO4 named
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2
- Battery capacity
- 256 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$239.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
Three stated details: 256Wh, 300W continuous AC output and LiFePO4. It follows the Jackery bundle by pool order among three-detail listings.
Pros
- 256Wh capacity stated
- 300W continuous AC output stated
- LiFePO4 named
Cons
- Solar panel not included per the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want LiFePO4 on a 256Wh station
- Campers comparing 300W output listings
Skip if
- Buyers who want a solar panel in the title: absent
- Buyers who want UPS mode: not stated
Verdict: Eighth, one of the three-detail picks led by pool position.
9 230Wh and LiFePO4 in the title
VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 230 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$163.99 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
Three stated details: 230Wh, 300W continuous AC output and LiFePO4. Pool order places it after the EcoFlow RIVER 2.
Pros
- 230Wh capacity stated
- 300W continuous AC output stated
- LiFePO4 named
Cons
- Solar panel not included per the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want LiFePO4 on a 230Wh station
- Campers comparing 300W output listings
Skip if
- Buyers who want a solar panel bundle: absent
- Buyers who want UPS mode: not stated
Verdict: Ninth, a 230Wh LiFePO4 listing placed by pool order.
10 243Wh with LiFePO4 named
EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 243 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$198.99 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
Three stated details: 243Wh, 300W continuous AC output and LiFePO4. Pool order places it after the VTOMAN listing.
Pros
- 243Wh capacity stated
- 300W continuous AC output stated
- LiFePO4 named
Cons
- Solar panel not included per the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want LiFePO4 on a 243Wh station
- Campers comparing compact 300W listings
Skip if
- Buyers who want a solar panel in the title: absent
- Buyers who want UPS mode: not stated
Verdict: Tenth, tied on three stated details and ordered by pool position.
11 128Wh with UPS mode stated
BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 128 Wh
- AC output
- 200 W
- UPS mode
- Yes
$119.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
Three stated details: 128Wh, 200W continuous AC output and UPS mode. Battery chemistry is not named in this title, so it ranks after chemistry-named three-detail picks.
Pros
- 128Wh capacity stated
- 200W continuous AC output stated
- UPS mode stated
Cons
- Battery chemistry not named in the title
- Solar panel not included per the title
- Expandable battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want UPS mode on a small 128Wh unit
- Campers comparing the smallest capacity in this guide
Skip if
- Buyers who want LiFePO4 named: absent
- Buyers who want a solar panel: not included per the title
Verdict: Eleventh, a 128Wh UPS listing placed after the chemistry-named three-detail picks.
12 292Wh and LiFePO4 named
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 292 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$259.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)
Two stated details: 292Wh and LiFePO4. Continuous AC output is not stated in this title, so it ranks below the three-detail picks.
Pros
- 292Wh capacity stated
- LiFePO4 named
- Title states outdoor and camping use
Cons
- Continuous AC output not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not included per the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want 292Wh and LiFePO4 on one title
- Campers comparing capacity without an output figure
Skip if
- Buyers who want a stated AC output: absent
- Buyers who want a solar panel bundle: not included per the title
Verdict: Twelfth, with two stated details and no continuous AC output in the title.
13 288Wh with LiFePO4 stated
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 300 DC
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$149.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
Two stated details: 288Wh and LiFePO4. The title's 300W figure is a DC output, so continuous AC output is not stated; pool order places it here.
Pros
- 288Wh capacity stated
- LiFePO4 named
- Title says 'Compact Solar Generator'
Cons
- Continuous AC output not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not included per the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want 288Wh and LiFePO4 on a DC-oriented title
- Campers comparing 288Wh capacity listings
Skip if
- Buyers who want a stated AC output: absent
- Buyers who want UPS mode: not stated
Verdict: Thirteenth, a 288Wh DC listing with two stated details.
14 192Wh with LFP named
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 200 DC
- Battery capacity
- 192 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$109.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
Two stated details: 192Wh and LFP. No continuous AC output is stated; pool order places it after the TRAIL 300 DC.
Pros
- 192Wh capacity stated
- LFP battery named in the title
- 140W USB-C output stated
Cons
- Continuous AC output not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not included per the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 192Wh title with LFP named
- Campers comparing the smaller capacities in this guide
Skip if
- Buyers who want a stated AC output: absent
- Buyers who want UPS mode: not stated
Verdict: Fourteenth, tied on two stated details and ordered by pool position.
15 Largest stated capacity here: 499Wh
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station River 2 Max 500
- Battery capacity
- 499 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$308.99 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
Two stated details: 499Wh and LiFePO4. The title's 'up to 1,000W output' is not a continuous AC figure, so output is not counted; as the largest capacity in the list, it closes the picks.
Pros
- 499Wh capacity stated, the largest in this guide
- LiFePO4 named
- Title prints '1 Hour Fast Charging'
Cons
- Continuous AC output not clearly stated by the seller
- Solar panel not included per the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the largest stated capacity in this camping list
- Campers comparing 499Wh against 288Wh and 292Wh titles
Skip if
- Buyers who want a stated continuous AC output: absent
- Buyers who want UPS mode: not stated
Verdict: Fifteenth, a 499Wh LiFePO4 listing with two stated details.
Side by side
| # | Portable power station | Battery capacity | AC output | Battery type | Solar panel included | Expandable battery | UPS mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 | 288 Wh | 600 W | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | Yes |
| 2 | Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station and 60W Solar Panel | 288 Wh | 300 W | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | 288 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station 288Wh 600W LFP Solar | 288 Wh | 600 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 5 | Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station | 288 Wh | 300 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 6 | BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar | 288 Wh | 300 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 7 | Jackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W Solar Panel | 292 Wh | 300 W | not stated | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 8 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2 | 256 Wh | 300 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 9 | VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station | 230 Wh | 300 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 10 | EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240 Portable Power Station | 243 Wh | 300 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 11 | BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Portable Power Station | 128 Wh | 200 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 12 | Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station | 292 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 13 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 300 DC | 288 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 14 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 200 DC | 192 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 15 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station River 2 Max 500 | 499 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide holds 15 priced listings whose titles state a battery capacity of 500 Wh or less, the small units people carry to a campsite or a car trip. Each pick is compared on the details its listing title states: capacity in watt-hours, continuous AC output, battery chemistry, a solar panel included, an expandable battery and UPS mode. Ranked first are listings whose titles state more of those details; ties are broken by the order in the pool file. Live prices appear on the page and never decide the order. Runtime, charge time and weight for most listings are not stated by the sellers, so those are left out.
How to choose
Watt-hours and watts on a title
Watt-hours (Wh) on a listing title describe the battery's stated capacity, the store of energy the seller prints. Watts (W) describe output. The EIA's 'Measuring electricity' page explains that electricity is measured in units of power called watts; a watt-hour is a unit of energy. On a title, a 288Wh figure and a 300W output are two different claims: one about stored energy, one about output. This guide quotes each figure as the title states it and never turns a watt-hour into hours of running time or a list of what a station will power.
Continuous output and surge figures
The continuous AC output a title states is the figure this guide compares. Surge, peak, X-Boost or power lifting figures are separate seller claims, often printed next to the continuous figure, as with a title that reads '300W (Peak 600W)'. When a title prints both, this guide treats the continuous figure as the stated output and leaves the peak figure out of the ranking.
LiFePO4 as a listing word
When a title names LiFePO4, LFP or lithium iron phosphate, that is the battery chemistry the seller states. In this list most titles name LiFePO4, and a few name no chemistry at all. The word is a chemistry name on the listing and nothing more: this guide does not turn it into a claim about cycle life, lifespan or safety.
Panel bundles and expansion batteries
A title that says a solar panel is included means the panel is part of the sale, as with the Jackery 300 and 40W panel bundle. An 'expandable to' figure is the seller's maximum capacity, never the station's own capacity, and an extra battery is a separate purchase unless the title bundles it. None of the titles in this pool states an expandable battery, so no pick here is compared on expansion.
UPS and pass-through as listing words
UPS mode appears on a listing title as a stated feature. In this pool several BLUETTI and Anker SOLIX titles name UPS mode; the top pick states it alongside LiFePO4 and a solar panel. A UPS figure on a title is quoted as the title states it, and this guide never promises that any device stays on.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue behind this guide holds no runtime, charge time, solar input, cycle count, measured capacity, noise or weight for most listings. Titles may print phrases like '1 Hr Fast Charging' or '3000 Life Cycles', but this guide does not turn them into claims. Outlet lists, certification, warranty terms and app details are also not stated by the sellers here. The maker's own page and the product manual are where those details are read.
Questions
Does this guide cover runtime, charge time or what a station will power?
No. This guide compares camping stations on the details each listing title states: capacity, continuous AC output, battery type, solar panel included, expandable battery and UPS mode. The catalogue holds no runtime, charge time, solar input or appliance-start data, so none of that appears here. The maker's page and the product manual are where to read about charge behavior and what a station can power.
What does watt-hours on a title mean?
Watt-hours (Wh) is the battery capacity the seller prints on the title. The EIA explains that electricity is measured in units of power called watts; a watt-hour is a stated store of energy. A title that reads 288Wh states 288 watt-hours of capacity, and a title that reads 499Wh states 499. This guide quotes the figure as stated and does not turn it into hours of running time.
What does LiFePO4 on a title mean?
LiFePO4 is a battery chemistry name the seller prints, also written as LFP or lithium iron phosphate. In this list, most titles name LiFePO4 and a few name no chemistry at all. The word is a listing detail used for comparison; it is not a claim about cycle life, lifespan or safety in this guide.
What does a solar panel bundle on a title mean?
When a title says a solar panel is included, the panel is part of the sale. The Jackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W panel title is one such bundle, and several 60W panel bundles appear here. An 'expandable to' figure would be the seller's maximum, not the station's own capacity, and none of the titles in this pool states an expandable battery.
What does UPS mode on a title mean?
UPS mode is a feature the seller names in the title. In this pool several BLUETTI and Anker SOLIX titles state UPS mode, including the top pick. This guide quotes UPS mode as a stated detail and never promises that a specific device stays on during an outage. Switchover figures, where printed, are the seller's own numbers.
Why is one camping station ranked above another here?
Ranking follows the number of details a listing title states: capacity, continuous AC output, battery type, solar panel included, expandable battery and UPS mode. Titles that state more of these six details rank first; ties break by the order of the pool file. Price is shown live on the page and is not part of the ranking.
Recent updates
- : First published.














