Best Portable Power Stations Under $1,200 in 2026: 4 Picks
This guide covers portable power stations in this budget window, drawn from the live listings. The Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 leads because its title states the most details in this list: 2,048Wh, 2,400W continuous output, an LFP battery and expansion to 12kWh. Every pick is compared on the details its title states and on live prices, ordered by the number of stated details.
4 picks from 4 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Portable power station | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Most stated details under $1,200 | Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station | $1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Only pick with a solar panel in the title | EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel | $1,149.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Largest capacity figure in this window | BLUETTI Elite 300 Portable Power Station for RV & Home Backup 3014.4Wh | $1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Red Cross Edition with the same expansion figure | Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station | $1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 13:02 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For storm season at home: The BLUETTI Elite 300 title pairs "Home Backup" seller wording with a 3,014.4Wh capacity, the largest figure in this window; compare that capacity against the other titles. See pick 3
- For a car or van trip: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX includes a 220W solar panel in its title, a stated detail for a trip where the panel travels with the station; no charge time is stated here. See pick 2
- For a home office desk: The Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 names 2,400W continuous output and an LFP battery, two stated details a desk setup compares before buying. See pick 1
- For an expandable setup: The Jackery Red Cross Edition title states expansion to 12kWh, the seller's maximum; an extra battery is a separate purchase unless the title bundles it. See pick 4
The 4 picks
1 Most stated details under $1,200
Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 2048 Wh
- AC output
- 2400 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
Ranks first because its title states the most details of the 4 listings: 2,048Wh capacity, 2,400W continuous output, an LFP battery and expansion to 12kWh. The other picks each state 3 details, so this one leads the list on that count.
Pros
- 2,048Wh capacity stated in the title
- 2,400W continuous output stated in the title
- LFP battery named in the title
- Expandable to 12kWh per the title
Cons
- No solar panel included per the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- The title's "Essential" phrase is seller wording
Good fit if
- Buyers comparing large-capacity stations by stated details
- Buyers who want a title that names battery chemistry and expansion
Skip if
- Buyers who need a solar panel in the bundle; the title does not state one
- Buyers who need a UPS mode figure; the title does not state one
Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 leads this list because its title states capacity, output, battery chemistry and expansion, the most of the 4 picks.
2 Only pick with a solar panel in the title
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 2048 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$1,149.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
Ranks second on 3 stated details (capacity, battery, solar panel), placed before the other 3-detail listings by the pool order. The included 220W panel is a detail no other pick in this window states.
Pros
- 2,048Wh capacity stated in the title
- LiFePO4 battery per the listing
- 220W solar panel included per the title
- 3,400W X-Boost is a separate seller figure in the title
Cons
- Continuous AC output not stated by the seller
- Expandable not stated by the seller
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a solar panel bundled in the box
- Buyers comparing 2,000Wh-class stations
Skip if
- Buyers who need a continuous output figure; the title does not state one
- Buyers who need an expandable station; the title does not state one
Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX is the only pick whose title includes a solar panel, and it ranks second on stated details.
3 Largest capacity figure in this window
BLUETTI Elite 300 Portable Power Station for RV & Home Backup 3014.4Wh
- AC output
- 2400 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
Ranks third on 3 stated details (capacity, output, battery) and carries the largest capacity figure in this window. It sits after the two higher-ranked listings by pool order.
Pros
- 3,014.4Wh capacity stated in the title, the largest figure in this list
- 2,400W continuous output stated in the title
- LiFePO4 battery stated in the title
- 4,800W surge stated in the title as a separate figure
Cons
- No solar panel stated in the title
- Expandable not stated by the seller
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a statement of surge output alongside continuous output
- Buyers who compare stations on capacity figures
Skip if
- Buyers who want a bundle with a solar panel
- Buyers who need a station whose title states expansion
Verdict: The BLUETTI Elite 300 ranks third, carrying the largest capacity figure in this window and a title that states surge output.
4 Red Cross Edition with the same expansion figure
Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 2048 Wh
- AC output
- 2400 W
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 13:02 PDT - Details)
Ranks last of the 4 because it states 3 details (capacity, output, expansion) but appears last in the pool among the 3-detail listings, and its title does not name battery chemistry.
Pros
- 2,048Wh capacity stated in the title
- 2,400W continuous output stated in the title
- Expandable to 12kWh per the title
- Red Cross Edition is the listing's title phrase
Cons
- Battery chemistry not stated by the seller
- No solar panel stated in the title
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers interested in the Red Cross Edition listing
- Buyers comparing expandable Jackery stations by stated details
Skip if
- Buyers who need battery chemistry named in the title
- Buyers who prefer a solar panel bundle
Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Red Cross Edition holds the same capacity and expansion figure as the top pick, minus a stated battery chemistry.
Side by side
| # | Portable power station | Battery capacity | AC output | Battery type | Solar panel included | Expandable battery | UPS mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station | 2048 Wh | 2400 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 2 | EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel | 2048 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | BLUETTI Elite 300 Portable Power Station for RV & Home Backup 3014.4Wh | not stated | 2400 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station | 2048 Wh | 2400 W | not stated | not stated | Yes | not stated |
How we picked
The pool holds 4 priced listings with live prices read on 2026-10-17. The window rule for this guide takes listings within the stated budget band, and all 4 listings fall in it. Each station is compared on the details its title states: capacity in watt-hours, continuous AC output in watts, battery chemistry, whether a solar panel is included, whether the battery is expandable, and whether UPS mode appears. Picks are ordered by how many of those details a title states, with the pool's own order breaking ties. Figures such as surge watts and X-Boost output are quoted only as the title prints them, and details the title omits are marked as not stated by the seller.
How to choose
Watt-hours and watts on a title
A title states capacity in watt-hours (Wh) and output in watts (W). The EIA explains that electricity is measured in watts and kilowatts, and watt-hours describe a quantity of energy over time; the two figures answer different questions. Compare the Wh figure to learn how much energy a station holds, and compare the W figure to learn what continuous output the title claims. The two numbers are never interchangeable.
Continuous output and surge figures
Continuous AC output is the figure a title states as a steady output. A surge figure, printed next to it on some titles, is a separate seller figure for a momentary peak. Read them as separate numbers, and never add them together. In this window, the BLUETTI title states 2,400W continuous with a 4,800W surge, while the EF ECOFLOW title prints an X-Boost figure instead of a continuous output.
LiFePO4 as a listing word
When a title names LiFePO4 or LFP, that is the battery chemistry of the listing. In this window, the BLUETTI Elite 300 title names LiFePO4, the Jackery v2 title names LFP, and the EF ECOFLOW listing carries LiFePO4 in the pool data. The Red Cross Edition Jackery title does not name chemistry. The word is a chemistry name only; this guide adds nothing about lifespan or safety.
Panel bundles and expansion batteries
A title that states a solar panel means the panel is bundled with the station; the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX is the only pick here whose title includes one. An "expandable to" figure is the seller's stated maximum for the system. The Jackery titles state expansion to 12kWh; an extra battery is a separate purchase unless a title bundles one, which none here does.
UPS and pass-through as listing words
UPS mode only matters when a title states it. None of the 4 titles in this window states UPS mode or a switchover time, so the guide treats it as not stated rather than guessed. A buyer who needs a UPS figure should look for a listing that prints one and compare those numbers as the seller states them.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue holds no runtime, charge time, solar input, cycle count, measured capacity, noise or, for most entries, weight data, and no outlet lists or certifications. The guide compares only what each listing title states. Connecting a station to a house is work for a licensed electrician and the maker, and that step is not covered here. Figures such as runtime, where a maker prints them, belong on the maker's page and in the manual.
Questions
Does this guide cover runtime, charge time, or what a station will power?
It does not. The catalogue behind this guide holds no runtime, charge time, solar input or measured capacity data, and the guide never predicts what a station will run. Those figures, where the maker publishes them, appear on the maker's product page and in the manual; the guide compares only the details each listing title states and the live prices.
What does "expandable to 12kWh" mean?
The "expandable to" figure is the seller's stated maximum for the battery system, read from the title. An expansion battery is a separate purchase unless a listing title bundles one. This window's Jackery titles state the 12kWh maximum but do not state that an extra battery is included.
Why don't the two Jackery entries state the same details?
One is the Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 and the other is the Red Cross Edition of the same model, per their titles. Both state 2,048Wh, 2,400W continuous output and expansion to 12kWh; the v2 title names an LFP battery, while the Red Cross Edition title does not name battery chemistry.
What is a surge figure?
A surge figure is a separate seller figure a title prints, distinct from continuous output. The BLUETTI Elite 300 title states 2,400W continuous output with a 4,800W surge; the guide quotes each as the title states it and never mixes them into one number.
Does a solar panel in a title mean faster charging?
No. The presence of a solar panel in a title only means a panel is bundled with the station. No charge time or solar input figure is stated in this catalogue, so the guide says nothing about how fast the panel refills the battery; the maker's page is where such figures appear if the maker publishes them.
Recent updates
- : First published.



