Best 5,000Wh Portable Power Stations in 2026: 7 Picks
The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery is this guide's first pick: its title states 7,168Wh, a 3,600W continuous output, LiFePO4 and expandability to 21kWh, and it is sold with an extra battery. The other 6 listings in this pool are compared on the details each title states, and on their live prices, ordered by the number of stated details and then by the pool order.
7 picks from 7 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Portable power station | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | States 7,168Wh, 3,600W, LiFePO4 and expandable | Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W | $3,949.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | States 7,884.8Wh and 6 AC outlets | BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery | $3,298.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | States 7,200W and expandable to 60kWh | Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station | $3,028.25 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | States 5,529.6Wh with a B300K bundle | BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B300K Expansion Battery | $2,598.98 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details) |
| 5 | States 7,200W, LiFePO4 and 4 AC outlets | EF EcoFlow TITAN Power Station | $4,099.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details) |
| 6 | Only 12,000Wh listing in this pool | EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Power Station | $5,991.52 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details) |
| 7 | States LiFePO4 and a transfer switch | Anker SOLIX S5000 Portable Power Station | $4,199.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For storm season at home: The Anker SOLIX S5000 title says 'with Transfer Switch' and 'Home Backup'; that is the seller's wording. This guide only notes the phrase and never explains home wiring. See pick 7
- For a cabin or a shed: The EF EcoFlow TITAN title prints 4 AC outlets and a noise figure below 39dB; both are listed details. A buyer comparing stated details can place this pick among the 5,000Wh-and-up group. See pick 5
- For a large off-grid build: The EF ECOFLOW 12kWh lists 12,000Wh and says it ships with an extra battery. Capacity is the only detail this title states beyond expandability. See pick 6
The 7 picks
1 States 7,168Wh, 3,600W, LiFePO4 and expandable
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W
- Battery capacity
- 7168 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$3,949.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
Its title states four of the six details this guide compares: capacity, AC output, battery chemistry and expandability. It is the first 4-detail listing in the pool, so it leads the list. The title also says it is sold with an extra battery.
Pros
- States 7,168Wh capacity and 3,600W continuous output
- Names LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- Title states expandable to 21kWh
- Title says it bundles an Extra Battery
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Solar panel included not stated by the seller
- AC outlet count not stated in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers comparing 5,000Wh-and-up stations on stated details
- Shoppers who want a title that names LiFePO4, capacity and an AC output
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated UPS mode
- Buyers who need a stated solar panel in the title
Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery leads because it is the first listing here to state four of the six compared details.
2 States 7,884.8Wh and 6 AC outlets
BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery
- Battery capacity
- 7884.8 Wh
- AC output
- 3840 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$3,298.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
This BLUETTI bundle states capacity, AC output, LiFePO4 and expandability, the same four-detail set as the leader, and appears second in the pool. Its title states 7,884.8Wh and six AC outlets at 3,840W, and it is bundled with a B500K expansion battery.
Pros
- States 7,884.8Wh capacity and 3,840W continuous output
- Names LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- Title states 6 AC outlets at 3,840W
- Bundled with a B500K expansion battery
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Solar panel included not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a title that states the AC outlet count
- Shoppers looking at a BLUETTI bundle with an expansion battery
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated UPS mode
- Buyers who need a stated solar panel included
Verdict: The BLUETTI Apex 300 and B500K claims second place on four stated details and its pool position.
3 States 7,200W and expandable to 60kWh
Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 5040 Wh
- AC output
- 7200 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$3,028.25 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
Another four-detail listing, this Jackery appears fifth in the pool, after the first two. Its title states 5,040Wh, a 7,200W AC output, 120V/240V output and expandable to 60kWh.
Pros
- States 5,040Wh capacity and 7,200W AC output
- Names LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- Title states 120V/240V output
- Title states expandable to 60kWh
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Solar panel included not stated by the seller
- AC outlet count not stated in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a high stated AC output in a 5,000Wh-plus station
- Shoppers who want an expandable title in a Jackery listing
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated UPS mode
- Buyers who need a stated AC outlet count
Verdict: The Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus sits third among the four-detail listings by pool order.
4 States 5,529.6Wh with a B300K bundle
BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B300K Expansion Battery
- Battery capacity
- 5529.6 Wh
- AC output
- 3840 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$2,598.98 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
This BLUETTI bundle carries the same four-detail set as the two Apex 300 bundles above, but at a lower stated capacity of 5,529.6Wh and later in the pool. It is bundled with a B300K expansion battery.
Pros
- States 5,529.6Wh and 3,840W continuous output
- Names LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- Title states 6 AC outlets at 3,840W
- Bundled with a B300K expansion battery
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Solar panel included not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stated AC outlet count in a BLUETTI bundle
- Shoppers comparing the two Apex 300 bundles by capacity
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated UPS mode
- Buyers who need a larger stated capacity than 5,529.6Wh
Verdict: The BLUETTI Apex 300 and B300K ranks fourth because it states four details but appears after the other Apex 300 bundle in the pool.
5 States 7,200W, LiFePO4 and 4 AC outlets
EF EcoFlow TITAN Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 5017 Wh
- AC output
- 7200 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$4,099.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
The TITAN is the last of the four-detail listings, appearing seventh in the pool. Its title states 5,017Wh, 7,200W AC output, LiFePO4, 4 AC outlets and a noise figure below 39dB.
Pros
- States 5,017Wh and 7,200W AC output
- Names LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- Title states 4 AC outlets
- Title states a noise figure below 39dB
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Solar panel included not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a title that prints 4 AC outlets
- Shoppers who want a stated noise figure in the listing
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated UPS mode
- Buyers who need a stated solar panel included
Verdict: The EF EcoFlow TITAN closes the four-detail group by pool order.
6 Only 12,000Wh listing in this pool
EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 12000 Wh
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$5,991.52 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
This listing states only capacity and expandability, two details, and appears before the Anker in the pool, so it comes sixth. Its title states 12,000Wh, the highest capacity in this guide, and says it is sold with an extra battery.
Pros
- States 12,000Wh, the highest capacity here
- Title states it bundles an extra battery
- Title states expandable capacity
Cons
- Battery type not stated by the seller
- AC output not stated by the seller
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the highest stated capacity in this list
- Shoppers comparing stations on capacity alone
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated battery chemistry
- Buyers who need a stated AC output
Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW 12kWh ranks sixth on two stated details, after every four-detail listing.
7 States LiFePO4 and a transfer switch
Anker SOLIX S5000 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 5000 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$4,199.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
The Anker states capacity and LiFePO4, two details, and appears last in the pool. Its title also says 'with Transfer Switch' and '48-Hour Long-lasting Home Backup', phrases quoted from the seller.
Pros
- States 5,000Wh and LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- Title says 'with Transfer Switch'
- Title says '48-Hour Long-lasting Home Backup'
Cons
- AC output not stated by the seller
- Expandable not stated by the seller
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a title that names LiFePO4 and a transfer switch
- Shoppers at the 5,000Wh entry point
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated AC output
- Buyers who need a stated expandable capacity
Verdict: The Anker SOLIX S5000 rounds out the list on two stated details and its pool order.
Side by side
| # | Portable power station | Battery capacity | AC output | Battery type | Solar panel included | Expandable battery | UPS mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W | 7168 Wh | 3600 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 2 | BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery | 7884.8 Wh | 3840 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 3 | Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station | 5040 Wh | 7200 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 4 | BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B300K Expansion Battery | 5529.6 Wh | 3840 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 5 | EF EcoFlow TITAN Power Station | 5017 Wh | 7200 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 6 | EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Power Station | 12000 Wh | not stated | not stated | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 7 | Anker SOLIX S5000 Portable Power Station | 5000 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool holds 7 portable power stations, each with a title stating a battery capacity of 5,000Wh or more. The rule for this guide takes listings whose title states that capacity, keeps stations sold with an expansion battery at the total the title states, and never treats a home-backup phrase as a whole-home promise. All 7 are compared on the stated details: capacity, continuous AC output, battery chemistry, a solar panel included, expandability and UPS mode, plus the live price shown on the page. Ordering goes by the number of stated details first, most first, and then by the order in the pool. 5 of the 7 listings state 4 of the six details; 2 state 2. That order gives the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery the first slot.
How to choose
Watt-hours and watts on a title
A title that states a capacity figure such as 7,168Wh is stating stored electrical energy, while a continuous output figure such as 3,600W states a rate of power. The EIA page on measuring electricity explains the difference between these units. This guide quotes each title's own figures and never turns them into runtime or into what a station will power.
LiFePO4 as a listing word
When a title names LiFePO4, it states a battery chemistry. A title that says only 'lithium battery' without naming a chemistry states none. The chemistry word is compared here strictly as a listing detail. This guide makes no claim about how the chemistry behaves.
Expansion batteries as a listing word
An 'expandable to' figure is the seller's stated maximum, and an extra battery is a separate purchase unless the title bundles it. In this pool, the Jackery HomePower, both BLUETTI Apex 300 bundles and the EF ECOFLOW 12kWh are sold with an expansion battery, as their titles state.
Who connects a station to a house
A home connection is for a licensed electrician and the maker. Titles may use phrases like 'Home Backup' or 'Transfer Switch'; this guide quotes them as the seller's words and never explains wiring.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue has no runtime, charge time, solar input, cycle count, measured capacity or warranty data. One title prints a noise figure, and that figure is quoted as stated. This guide compares only the details stated in each title and the live price.
Questions
What does the 5,000Wh figure on a title mean?
The watt-hour figure describes stored electrical energy, and watts describe the rate of output, as the EIA explains. This guide quotes each title's own capacity figure and never turns it into a runtime or into what a station will power.
Does this guide cover runtime, charge time or what a station will power?
No. The catalogue holds no runtime, charge time, solar input or cycle-count data, so this guide makes none of those claims. Runtime and charging questions belong on the maker's page and in the unit's manual.
What does 'expandable' mean in these titles?
An 'expandable to' figure is the seller's stated maximum. When a title bundles an expansion battery, that battery is part of the purchase; otherwise an extra battery is a separate purchase. This guide quotes the titles as they read.
Why is the Anker phrase about 48 hours quoted but not repeated as a promise?
The phrase '48-Hour Long-lasting Home Backup' is the seller's own wording, and this guide quotes it only as that. The catalogue has no data to support or repeat a runtime claim, so none is made here.
Which picks in this guide are bundles with an expansion battery?
Four listings state in their titles that an expansion battery is included: the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with Extra Battery, the BLUETTI Apex 300 with B500K, the BLUETTI Apex 300 with B300K, and the EF ECOFLOW 12kWh with Extra Battery. The guide lists them in order on stated details.
Recent updates
- : First published.






